Shehryar Afridi appointed as new Chairman Kashmir Committee

Chairman Kashmir Committee

The Speaker of the National Assembly Asad Qaisar accepted the resignation of Syed Fakhar Imam as the Chairman Kashmir Committee and he is replaced by Shehryar Afridi, the Minister of State, as the chairman of the Kashmir Committee.

According to the spokesman of the National Assembly, the resignation of Syed Fakhar Imam as Chairman Kashmir Committee of Parliament will be implemented from April 15, 2020. Fakhar Imam decided to resign from the committee chairmanship after becoming the Federal Minister of food security.

According to the spokesperson, the Speaker National Assembly has appointed the Minister of State for Anti-Narcotics Shehryar Afridi as a member of the Kashmir Committee, replacing Syed Fakhar Imam, who has also been appointed as chairman whose notification has been issued.

It should be noted that a few days ago, Prime Minister Imran Khan changed the ministries of some federal ministers and changed the cabinet of some federal ministers.

The Prime Minister included Fakhar Imam in the cabinet and appointed him the Federal Minister for Food and Security and Shehryar Afridi returned with the post of Minister of State for Anti-Narcotics, but was later removed.

About the author

Hadi Hassan

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment