Modi gets Historic defeat in Delhi Assembly Elections


According to the unofficial preliminary results of the New Delhi assembly elections, the ruling Aam Aadmi Party of Delhi has won 63 of the 70 seats.

Despite having rule over the country, BJp has managed to win only 7 seats while the Aam Aadmi Party won 63 seats.36 seats are required for a simple majority in the Delhi government. For the third time, AAP’s government will be established in Delhi.

A number of senior officials, including BJP government president and Home Minister Amit Shah, Chief Minister Uttar Pradesh Yogi, had camped in Delhi to overturn Delhi’s political settlement and used government resources indiscriminately. To attract voters, the hate was spread against the minorities and created an atmosphere of hatred, but despite all efforts, the voters rejected the Modi government’s policies.

Delhi’s major political party Congress could not win a single seat from Delhi whereas ‘Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal’s party has won 57 seats. Kejriwal will take oath as Chief Minister on the 16th of Feb.